60th Annual Bethany Lions Club Memorial Day Parade 2109

Enjoy some pictures from the parade day!!

Welcome Back George Scarvelas

George Scarvelas was inducted into the Bethany Lions Club by past District Governor Shaukat Khan and sponsor Multiple Past President George McDonnell.

Welcome New Lion Valerie Ferrante

New Lion Valerie Ferrante was inducted into the Bethany Lions Club at the semi-annual Shredding event by Bethany Lions President Sue Hurlburt Valerie was sponsored by her brother, Past President Sal Ferrante.

Flea Market starts May 4th

Shredding Event !! Thank you See you in the fall.

Thank you for a successful Auction!

Welcome Sarah!!

Congratulations to our long standing members!

Lions Kidsight USA

The Bethany and Cheshire Lions clubs conducted the Lions Kidsight eye screening for students at Bethany Community School on 1/3/19.  We would like to thank BCS for their hospitality and allowing us to provide this community eye screening for children service and look forward to this being an annual event.  The Bethany Lions club is currently in process of a fundraising effort to raise monies towards a zone level vision screening event.  We would welcome your financial contribution!

Bethany Lions President Visits NC Lions Club

Bethany Lions President Sue Hurlburt had a wonderful time with fellowship and dinner with Siler City Lions Club, Siler City, NC with L to R: SC President Juanita Brown, District O PDG Karl Ernst, SC Past President Barbara Ernst, SC Lion Susan, Bethany Lions President Sue and her daughter, Liz Hurlburt.

They gave Sue a beautiful State of North Carolina pin and their club and district newsletter and she will be keeping touch with the Siler City club on a regular basis!